Road Safety World Series:

The Pakistani legendary cricketers are all set to feature in the upcoming season of the Road Safety World Series, many star Pakistani cricketers will be seen in action in this league.

Road Safety World Series is a T20 tournament that is played with some of the top international stars of world cricket featuring in the tournament from all over the world.

This tournament was inaugurated in 2020, in which the first season of this tournament was played, and after that two seasons have been played of this tournament.

The two editions of this Road Safety World Series are completed and this tournament is played completely in India in the last two seasons and that’s why no Pakistan legends were allowed to take part in the competition.

According to the reports from ESPN Cricinfo, former star players of the Pakistan team will be featured in the upcoming season of the Road Safety World Series. It is because the upcoming edition of the league has been granted approval by the ECB (English Board) to be played in England.

Some of the world’s top renowned cricketers have played in this league. This tournament has players participating from all around the world, such as legendary players from Australia, India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, and Srilanka, etc.

The top international cricketers that have featured in this league are as follows: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson, Brian Lara, Jhonty Roades, Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kevin Peterson, Brad Hodge, Brett Lee, Brad Haddin, and many other top cricketers from other countries.

As we all know, the relations between both countries, India and Pakistan aren’t good enough that the players can travel to India and feature in this tournament. But now as the tournament is set to be played in England, there are huge chances that a team from Pakistan will also join this tournament and we might see some of the top Pakistani cricketers on the field again.

Some of the famous Pakistani cricketers such as Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhter, Wasim Akram, Muhammad Hafeez, etc. might be seen featuring in this tournament, representing Pakistan for the first time in this Road Safety World Series.

Indian Legends have won the title of the Road Safety World Series two times in both seasons, they were crowned as champions. The upcoming season of the Road Safety tournament will be played with nine teams, one more from the previous season.


The schedule of the Road Safety World Series is not announced yet but it is expected that the tournament will be now played in England as permission is granted by the ECB. The dates for the Road Safety World Series are expected to be around SEPTEMBER – NOVEMBER.


Many top international stars are there to participate in this league. The player who has scored the most runs in this tournament is Tillakaratne Dilshan, and the player with the most wickets in the league is Nuwan Kulasekara.

Similar Posts