qea 2023 champions
qea 2023 champions

Saim Ayub Shines As Karachi Whites Won QEA Trophy 2023 Season

Saim Ayub Shines As Karachi Whites Won QEA Trophy 2023 Season:

Under the captaincy of Sarfaraz Ahmed, Karachi Whites comprehensively thrashed Faisalabad and lifted the trophy of the QEA 2023 edition.

The upcoming star of Pakistan, Saim Ayub scored his maiden double-century in the first innings followed by another brilliant century in the second innings of the QEA Final against Faisalabad, as a result, Karachi won the Final by a huge margin of 456 runs.


Saim Ayub scored a magnificent 203 runs on just 259 deliveries with 22 fours and 2 sixes in his marathon innings along with Shan Masood who scored 180 runs from 182 deliveries, smashing 13 fours and 7 sixes in the final.

This brilliant performance from Karachi’s opener, Saim Ayub, as well as a century from Shan Masood helped Karachi post a huge total of 543 runs in the first innings.

Khurram Shahzad, Muhammad Ali, and Arshad Iqbal picked three wickets each in the final of the QEA tournament. Faheem Ashraf picked up one wicket in the first innings.


In the second innings, only four batters entered in double figures for Faisalabad Region as they were bundled out for just 124 runs in the chase of 543 runs scored by Karachi Whites.

The veteran pacer, Mir Hamza picked yet another 5-wicket haul in the Final, and a 4-wicket haul was picked by Shahnawaz Dahani. Ghulam Mudassar picked one wicket in the second innings for Karachi Whites.


Karachi Whites batted again and Saim Ayub once again smashed a brilliant hundred against Faisalabad. He scored 109 runs on 179 deliveries with 12 fours and 1 six in his knock.

A century from Asad Shafiq, fifties from Shan Masood and Sarfaraz Ahmed powered Karachi to a 370 as they gave a huge target of 790 runs to Faisalabad Region.

Khurram Shahzad picked two wickets and a wicket each was claimed by Faheem, Arshad, and Muhammad Ali in the second innings of Karachi Whites.


In the run chase of 790 runs, Faisalabad as expected rattled again for just 150 runs by Karachi bowlers in the Final and lifted the trophy by beating Faisalabad comprehensively.

Almost all bowlers of Karachi Whites including Mir Hamza, Dahani, Mudassar, Noman, and Asad Shafiq picked wickets in the last innings of the match.

Furthermore, even Saim Ayub and Sarfaraz Ahmed bowled some overs in the Final match of the QEA 2023 against Faisalabad Region.

No one from Faisalabad was able to score a fifty in the whole Final apart from Faheem Ashraf who scored an innings of 147 runs but this was not enough as Karachi Whites batted Faisalabad out of the game and won the QEA 2023 Final by a huge margin of 456 runs.

Similar Posts